Home » 2016 » Teams » GAW Squad for CPL 2016: Guyana Amazon Warriors Team & Players list

GAW Squad for CPL 2016: Guyana Amazon Warriors Team & Players list

Guyana Amazon Warriors is one the franchise team of Caribbean Premier league who is participating in the tournament from first season. They were one of the team who is still associated with the league. GAW squad for CPL 2016 which is starting from 29th June has been announced by the respective team franchise. This season total 18 players (Domestic + Overseas) will be the part of the team with head coach Roger Harper and Esuan Carndon will be assisting him. Another new thing in CPL 2016 with the team is that Martin Guptill the New Zealand batsman have joined the GAW team and will be leading the team as a captain.

GAW CPL 2016

In 2013 & 2014 they have reached to the finals but on both of the occasions they were unable to take advantage to the opportunity and missed the title. In 2013 Jamaica Tallawahs defeated them and in 2014 its Barbados Tridents who won the finale. In 2015 they were unable to make into the finals. Trinbago Knight Riders have defeated Barbados in 2015 and is the current champions of the Caribbean Premier League.

If we look at the Guyana Amazon Warriors Team, Chris Lynn,  young Australian leg spinner Adam Zampa joined the team this year. Dwayne Smith, Jason Mahammed, Veerasammy Permaul, Pakistani pace bowler Sohail Tanvir are some the key players they have this season.

Providence Stadium is the home ground of the team which have capacity of 15,000 people located in Guyana. In 2016 they will play 4 matches on their home ground and rest of the matches on other venues.

Each team will play 10 matches in the league stage of the tournament and the 4 teams which will be on the top of the points table will play the next round of the league which is the Play-offs. Check CPL points table 2016 here. Guyana has done in past and this year too they will be ready to take the challenge and come home with the title.

GAW Logo

GAW Squad For CPL 2016 :-

  1. Martin Guptill (Captain)
  2. Sohail Tanvir
  3. Chris Lynn
  4. Jason Mahammed
  5. Adam Zampa
  6. Rayad Emrit
  7. Christopher Barnwell
  8. Dwayne Smith
  9. Anthonu Bramble
  10. Veerasammy Permaul
  11. Orlando Peters
  12. Assad Fudadin
  13. Muhammad Ahsan Ali Khan
  14. Devendra Bishoo
  15. Steven Jacobs
  16. Paul Wintz
  17. Stephen Katwardoo
  18. Shimron Hetmyer

So these are the players which will be part of the team in 2016.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *