Home » 2016 » Teams » Jamaica Tallawahs Squad for CPL T20 2016: JMT Players List

Jamaica Tallawahs Squad for CPL T20 2016: JMT Players List

Jamaica is an island in Caribbean from where West Indies cricket team got maximum cricketer and Jamaica Tallawahs is representing the same nation in the Caribbean Premier League. They have won the inaugural season of the league in 2013. In the final match they have crushed the Guyana Amazon warriors by 7 wickets and lifted the title for the first time. This year CPL T20 2016 is starting from 29th June and The Jamaica Tallawahs squad for CPL 2016 has been released by the team franchises. One of the favorite cricketer of the West Indies Chris Gayle will be leading the team this year too.

Jamaica Tallawahs squad

The schedule of the Carribean Premier League has been announced. From 29th June to 7 August the tournament will be held at different venues of Caribbean Land with 6 matches to be played in Florida. Each team will play the 10 matches in the league where they have to perform to get in top 4 teams so that they can reach to the play-offs.

JMT franchises have retain few of their players and Chris Gayle, Sri Lankan batsman Kumar Sangakkara, Andre Russell are few of the big names which are with the team this season too. Dale Steyn is the new member who will join the team for 2016 season.

Also have a Look: RCB Squad IPL 2017 in which Chris Gayle also participates.

Sabina Park, Kingston will be the home ground of the team which is located in Jamaica having capacity of 20,000 people. The first match of the team in the CPL 2016 will be played on 2nd July 2016 against St Kitts & Nevis Patriots at Basseterre,St Kitts.

If we look at the coaching staff, Paul Nixon is appointed as head coach and Mark O’Donnell is assistant coach of the team for upcoming season.

Jamaica tallawahs logo

Jamaica Tallawahs Squad for CPL T20 2016 :-

Total 17 players are included into the squad. The complete players list of JMT team which will play in the league this year :-

  1. Chris Gayle (Captain)
  2. Kumar Sangakkara
  3. Andre Russell
  4. Dale Steyn
  5. Shakib AL Hasan
  6. Imad Wasim
  7. Keswick Williams
  8. Garey Mathurin
  9. Alex Ross
  10. Andre McCarthy
  11. Jonathan Foo
  12. Chadwick Walton
  13. Nkrumah Bonner
  14. Rovman Powell
  15. Timroy Allen
  16. Jon-Russ Jaggesar
  17. Oshane Thomas

Have a Look: TKR Team Squad

Team at a Glance:

  • No. Of Players : 17
  • Captain: Chris Gayle
  • Coach: Paul Nixon
  • Home Ground :Sabina Park, Kingston
  • Best Season : 2013 won the CPL T20 title

Also Check: St Lucia Zouks Squad

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *