Home » 2016 » Teams » Tridents Squad For CPL T20 2016: Barbados Tridents Players List

Tridents Squad For CPL T20 2016: Barbados Tridents Players List

Barbados Tridents is a cricket team who participates in Caribbean Premier league representing Barbados Nation. They are associated with the tournament from the inaugural season and in 2014 they have won the title too. Team franchises has announced the Tridents squad for the CPL T20 2016. There will be total 18 players which will be the part of the team this season and Kieron Pollard will be the captain of the team. The tournament is starting from 29th June and it will end on 7 August with the final match.

Barbados Tridents team

Each team will compete in the league stage to get in the top 4 teams of the CPL 2016. Total 30 matches to be played in the league stage and each team will play 10 matches. The team having maximum points will be place on the top in the points table. After the league stage, points table will tell the 4 teams going to play the next round of the tournament.

If we look at the previous seasons, the tridents have performed consistently. In 2013 they have reached to the semi finals and in 2014 they have defeated Guyana Amazon Warriors by 8 runs. In 2015 too they reached to finals but just fell 20 runs short to the target against Trinbago Knight Riders. Hope this time too they will perform better than ever and entertain the cricket fans like they always do.

More :- KXIP Squad IPL 2017

Pakistan Cricketer Shoaib Malik, South African legendary cricketer AB de Villiers, one of best all-rounder of T20 cricket from West Indies Kieron Pollard,  David Wiese and many more key players are there in the squad which are fully capable of take away the match from the jaws of opponent single-handedly. The team will play their first match against Trinbago Knight Riders on 1st July 2016 at Port of Spain. The match will start at 9:00 pm according to West Indies time.

tridents logo

Tridents Squad For CPL 2016 :-

Total 18 players are selected for the upcoming 4th season of Caribbean Premier league and Pollard will be leading the team. Here is the complete list :-

  1. Kieron Pollard (Captain)
  2. Shoaib Malik
  3. AB de Villiers
  4. Nicolas Pooran
  5. David Wiese
  6. Jason Holder
  7. Robin Peterson
  8. Raymon Reifer
  9. Ashley Nurse
  10. Wayne Parnell
  11. Ravi Rampaul
  12. Kyle Hope
  13. Steven Taylor
  14. Imran Khan
  15. Kyle Corbin
  16. Navin Stewart
  17. Shamar Springer
  18. Akeal Hosein

Have a look :- Jamaica Tallawahs Squad

Robin Singh is appointed as head coach of the team where Vasbert Drakes will be the assistant coach of the team. Kensington Oval will be the home ground of the team. Currently the team is owned by Indian Businessman Vijay Mallya as he has bought the franchises in Feb 2016. He also has a team in Indian Premier league named as Royal Challengers Bangalore.

Check this: ST Lucia Zouks Squad for CPL 2016

Team At a Glance :-

  • Owner : Vijay Mallya
  • Captain: Kieron Pollard
  • Coach: Robin Singh
  • Home Ground: Kensington Oval
  • Total Players: 18
  • Best Season: 2014 (Winner)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *