Home » 2016 » Teams » TKR Squad For CPL T20 2016: Trinbago Knight Riders Players List

TKR Squad For CPL T20 2016: Trinbago Knight Riders Players List

Trinbago Knight Riders is one of the 6 team of Caribbean Premier League T20 which is also known as TKR now a days. They are the defending champions of this season as they have won the 2015 title. This will be the 4th season of the tournament and the TKR squad for CPL 2016 has been announced by the team management. Total of 18 players are selected which will be the part of the team this season. The West Indies cricket team’s all-rounder, Dwayne Bravo who is also known as DJ Bravo will be the captain of the team where Simon Helmot is appointed as the head coach of the team.

Trinbago knight riders

The team is known as Trinidad and Tobago Red Steel earlier but an Indian company named as Red Chillies entertainment owned by Shahruk Khan and Juhi Chawla bought stakes in the team and renamed the team as Trinbago Knight Riders. This is the same company who owns Kolkata Knight Riders in the Indian Premier League. Year 2015 was the most successful year for the team, they have reached to the finale of the league and won the title too.

This year CPL 2016 is starting from 29th June 2016 and in the very first match the TKR team will be in action against St Lucia Zouks at their home ground Port of Spain, Trinidad. The match will start at 9:00 pm (local) . Each team will play total 10 matches twice with each team in the league stage and then the top 4 team will make to the play-offs of the tournament. On 7 August 2016 the grand finale of the League will be played.

Trinbago Knight Riders Squad for CPL T20 2016 :-

Here are the complete list of the players which will be the part of the team :-

  1. Dwayne Bravo (Captain)
  2. Brendon McCullum
  3. Sunil Narine
  4. Hasim Amla
  5. Umar Akmal
  6. Kevon Cooper
  7. Ronsford Beaton
  8. Yannic Cariah
  9. Darren Bravo
  10. Sulieman Benn
  11. Colin Munro
  12. Anton Devcich
  13. Ramnaresh Sarwan
  14. Hamza Tariq
  15. Anderson Phillip
  16. Nikita Miller
  17. Javon Searles
  18. William Perkins

In the Coaching Staff Simon Helmot will be the head coach of the team where Imran Jan will be the assistant coach of the team.

About the Team :-

  • Home Ground: Port of Spain,Trinidad
  • Captain: Dwayne Brawo
  • Total Players: 18 + 2 Coach
  • First Match: 29th June 2016
  • Best Season: 2015 ( Won the Title)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *